The Governors of Holy Family School are a hard working group of volunteers from across our school and parish community.

Mrs Catherine Grand
Chair of Governors / Link Governor for; Behaviour and Bullying

Mrs Rachel Smith
Foundation Governor, Link Governor for; Safeguarding Governor / LAC / Chair of SDC

Mr Jonathon Kirton
Foundation Governor, Link Governor for; GDPR, Chair of the Finance and General Purpose Committee

Mr William McGuire
Foundation Governor, Link Governor for Health and Safety/ Religious Education, Catholic Life, SEN

Mr Clayton Tindle
Parent Governor, Link Governor for Pupil Premium and Sports Premium and EYFS

Mr Paul Manfredi
Parent Governor , Link Governor for Maths

Mrs Ann Neale
Foundation Governor; Link Governor for Assessment

Father Peter Kirkham
Ex-School Chaplin



Committees-Holy Family Catholic_Feb22

Meetings Attendance-Holy Family Catholic_Feb22

The School Governing Body is committed to the general principle of free education. The Governing Body recognises the valuable contribution that a wide range of activities, including school visits, residential experiences and clubs, can make towards all aspects of pupils’ education. The Governing Body would accordingly wish to promote and provide as far as possible such activities as part of a broad and balanced curriculum for the benefit of pupils of the school. We do, however reserve the right to make a charge for the some activities which may from time to time be organised by the school. Please see the policy below.

Charging & Remissions Policy_Review Summer 2022

Governor Pen Portraits

Name: Catherine Grand

Governor Type: Foundation Governor

Catherine with her husband and three young children who all attend Holy Family Catholic Primary School.

Date joined: July 2016

Responsibilities: Chair of Governors

I have three children, two of whom attend Holy Family Catholic Primary School so I am a busy mum but I am also a partner in a firm of solicitors. As an accredited member of Resolution with a specialism in Domestic Violence and Private Law, I have a friendly manner and a practical way of dealing with matters which puts people at ease.
I joined the Governing Body in July 2016 and hope to use my skills and experiences to support the work of the school on their journey of rapid improvement. I became Chair of Governors on 1st January 2018.

Name: Clayton Tindle

Governor Type: Parent

Date joined: November 2019

Responsibilities: I am currently supporting the monitoring of Pupil Premium and Sports Funding and EYFS

We have two children who attend Holy Family Catholic Primary School both keeping us very busy. I’m married to Katie, Kai currently enjoys swimming, art and dojo and Kiara who keeps us on our toes.

I have a mixture of experience. I am currently an elected district councillor for the local ward, a senior planner for Wilko and also a GMB union post holder for the branch at Wilko with experience of health and safety, finance and a caring and understanding background also enjoy getting involved with charities and joining in with fund raising events.

I take great pride of becoming part of the team as a new parent governor, my skills and experience along with the support of all involved with the school will hopefully enhance the schools performance and maintain such a great environment for our children to learn and grow.

Also keen at sports football and table tennis when the diary isn’t full. I invite all to be involved in the schools progress and I am always available for anyone who needs support and guidance.

Name: Ann Neale

Governor Type: Foundation

Date joined: September 2021

Responsibilities: Roles to be assigned

I was a teacher in secondary education for 43 years, 42 of them in All Saints’ in Mansfield.  I was a staff governor in All Saints’ for 8 years and a foundation governor in St Joseph’s Shirebrook for many years.  I was chair of governors there for 9 years.  Having completed all allowed time in St Joseph’s Shirebrook I was asked to be a foundation Governor in St Joseph’s Boughton but after a short time there I was then appointed as a Director of the Our Lady of Lourdes Multi Academy Trust in Nottingham Diocese.  I attend St Joseph’s Church Shirebrook where I am an Extraordinary Minister of the Eucharist and a Catechist for First Holy Communion, Confirmation and RCIA.  I now also work in a voluntary capacity for CAFOD as a School’s volunteer.

staffofsted reportsend
governorsadmissionspupil premium

Latest News

Fun Fridays

April 29th, 2022|0 Comments

Fun Fridays began today with a Wheelathon. We could not have asked for a better day with the sun shinning and so many happy children. Looking forward to next weeks activity already.